Event Tracker

Time Where What Information Link
April 2018 (Update: 20th April 2018)
20th April 2018 - Friday
Inspector Barnaby: Brennen sollst Du!
20:15 ZDFinfo    
20th April 2018 - Friday
Heinrich VIIII
19:30 ZDFinfo    
21st - 22nd April 2018 - Saturday + Sunday
Introduction to Photography (Workshop language: English)
10:00 VHS Köln Workshop at the weekend mit Roy Fochtmann
21st April 2018 - Saturday
FAIR - Das Universum im Labor. III. Wissenschaftliches Symposium des Forum Accademico Italiano
18:00 Italienisches Kulturinstitut, Köln Opening lecture. Vortrag in englischer Sprache von Prof. Paolo Giubellino
22nd April 2018 - Sunday
Der junge Inspector Morse: Mord nach Noten
18:45 ZDFneo    
23rd April 2018 - Monday
A Tribute to the Blues Brothers
20:00 Kultur- und Medienzentrum, Pulheim Musical  
24th April 2018 - Monday
Pub Quiz
20:00 Jameson, Köln    
25th April 2018 - Wednesday
New Tricks: Die Römer-Connection
11:35 ZDFneo    
26th April 2018 - Thursday
A Happy Singalong
18:30 - 21:00 VHS Remscheid Lieder zum Mitsingen von Satchmo, Harry Belafonte, Elvis, Rod Stewart und vielen mehr. mit Walter Weitz
27th April 2018 - Friday
Mr Brexit - Wie Boris Johnson Großbritannien aus der EU führte
09:15 ZDFInfo    
28th April 2018 - Saturday
The Wanted: Auf Verbrecherjagt
07:00 ZDFinfo    
29th April 2018 - Sunday
Countryside - Landleben auf Englisch
15:15 Arte    
30th April 2018 - Monday
Tanz in den Mai Karaoke Party
20:00 Jameson, Köln    
May 2018
1st May 2018 - Tuesday
Frau Höpker bittet zum Gesang
17:00 Kultur- und Medienzentrum, Pulheim Deutsche und englische Lieder zum Mitsingen  
2nd May 2018 - Wednesday
Magische Gärten: Mount Stewart
17:10 Arte    
3rd May 2018 - Thursday
Die britische Monarchie
19:30 VHS Frechen, Hauptstraße Teil 1: Von den Ursprüngen bis zu den Rosenkriegen mit Dr. Martina Halm
4th May 2018 - Friday
Wolkenkratzer - die spektakulärsten Hochhäuser der Welt: Leadenhall Building
15:00 ZDFinfo    
5th May 2018 - Saturday
Die grünen Hügel von Wales
10:30 BR Spielfilm  
6th May 2018 - Sunday
Königliche Gärten. Hampton Court - Von Geistern und Rosen
07:10 HR    
7th May 2018 - Monday
360 Grad Geo Reportage: Der Hundeflüsterer der Queen
07:15 Arte    
8th May 2018 - Tuesday
Zum Europatag: Muss Europa sich neu erfinden?
19:30 Die Buchhandlung Karola Brockmann, Uhlstr. 82 in 50321 Brühl Ein Abend über die Geschichte und Zukunft Europas vor dem Hintergrund aktueller Entwicklungen. mit Dr. Simone Scharbert-Hemberger
12th May 2018 - Saturday
Monteverdi Choir and English Baroque Soloists perform cantatas by Bach
20:00 Philharmonie Köln Conducted by Sir John Eliot Gardiner  
19th May 2018 - Saturday
Zauberwürfel lösen - Rubik´s Cube für Anfänger
11:00 Stadtbibliothek Köln, Neumarkt Workshop ab 11 Jahren Ohne Vorkenntnisse
26th May 2018 - Saturday
Der Architekt Wilhelm Riphahn
16:00 VHS Köln Rundgang durch die Innenstadt mit Asja Bölke
26th - 27th May 2018 - Weekend
Töpfermarkt
  Frechen Rund ums Rathaus John Townsent (and many others) exhibit their work
June 2018
6th June 2018 - Wednesday
Sir Simon Rattle and Berliner Philharmoniker
20:00 Philharmonie Köln Concert Widmann, Lutoslawski, Brahms
7th June 2018 - 7th July 2018
Shakespeare Festival
  Globe, Neuss    
10th July 2018 - Saturday
"Mommy (or Daddy) and me" - English Class
09:30 - 12:30 VHS Brühl Come have three hours fun with your child learning songs and games that can easily be integrated into your daily routine. This is no stress way to introduce English into your child´s life. Mommy/daddy don`t have to speak English to participate.  
1th July 2018 - Sunday
"Mommy (or Daddy) and me" - English Class
09:30 - 12:30 VHS Brühl Come have three hours fun with your child learning songs and games that can easily be integrated into your daily routine. This is no stress way to introduce English into your child´s life. Mommy/daddy don`t have to speak English to participate.  
21st June 2018 - Thursday
Betreff: Brexit - Was gibt´s Neues aus Großbritannien und der EU?
19:00 VHS Köln mit Jon Worth und Birgit Bujard Eintritt frei